Book Spotlight: K.J. Howe, Author of Skyjack



Book Spotlight: K.J. Howe, Author of Skyjack

At Pandora’s Box Gazette, we love to feature authors and share information about their new books with our readers. Today, we are featuring #1 NYT Bestseller and acclaimed Canadian author, K.J. Howe. She is the author of Skyjack—which is the sequel of The Freedom Broker. Skyjack is the second book in the Thea Paris Series.

After the attacks on 9/11, security measures have significantly increased in order to defend against terrorism and potential hijacks. Since 2001, kidnap and ransom have taken center stage in the global community. K.J. Howe has completed extensive research during the last five years in to the world of kidnapping and hijackings. She has interviewed kidnap negotiators, Special Forces soldiers, former hostages, kidnap and ransom insurance executives, and various other individuals who are involved in negotiating, delivering ransoms, and executing rescues. Her extensive research and page-turning fiction is sure to interest readers and draw them in to the stunning action in her work.

About the Book

In the follow-up to her exhilarating debut, The Freedom Broker, K.J. Howe delivers a "riveting" and "rip-roaring" thriller perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Lisa Gardner.


International kidnap expert Thea Paris is escorting two former child soldiers on a plane from an orphanage in Kanzi, Africa, to adoptive parents in London when the Boeing Business Jet is hijacked and forced to make an emergency landing in the remote Libyan desert.

When the dust settles on a tense negotiation, Thea finds herself at the beck and call of a ruthless criminal who will stop at nothing to crush his rivals, even if it means forcing her to break international law. Revealing a deadly conspiracy that connects the dark postwar legacy of World War II to the present, this case will bring all parties to an explosive conclusion that will decide the fate of millions across Europe and the Middle East.

The book is available on Chapters/Indigo, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble in all formats North America Wide.

About the Author


Born in Toronto, Canada, K.J. enjoyed a nomadic lifestyle during her early years, living in Africa, the Middle East, Europe, and the Caribbean, which gave her an insider’s view into many different cultures. While abroad, she read every book she could find, which triggered in her a desire to create her own stories.

She attended Salzburg International Preparatory School, Neuchâtel Junior College, and Albert College before earning a Specialists Degree in Business from the University of Toronto. K.J. found success in the corporate world, but her passion for travel, adventure, and stories drew her back to school where she earned a Masters in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University. She also won several writing awards, including three Daphne du Maurier Awards for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense.

While honing her fiction skills, K.J. worked as a medical, health, and fitness writer. She then became involved with the International Thriller Writers as the executive director of ThrillerFest, the organization’s annual conference held every July in New York City.

K.J. is an avid tennis player, cyclist, and swimmer. Travel and adventure still rank high on her priority list. She has had the pleasure of riding racing camels in Jordan, surfing in Hawaii, zip lining in the Costa Rican jungle, diving alongside Great White Sharks in South Africa, studying modern combat in the Arizona desert, and working with elephants in Botswana. Home is in Toronto, Canada, but she is often missing in action.


K.J. Howe is available for interviews and appearances along with presentations about kidnapping and travel safety.

For media appearances, interviews, speaking engagements, and/or book review requests please contact Mickey Mikkelson via email or by phone at 403.464.6925.

More information about K.J. Howe is available on her website.


#BookSpotlight #AuthorSpotlight #KJHowe #Skyjack #TheaParisSeries #TheFreedomBroker

0 comments