Book Feature: Audio Book Released for Demon - A Memoir by Tosca Lee

Credit: Claudia Wolff

Book Feature: Audio Book Released for Demon - A Memoir by Tosca Lee


Twelve years after its initial release, New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee’s award-winning novel, Demon: A Memoir, is available in audiobook from Tantor Media read by Joe Hempel.


Called “a rare find that must be read” (Ted Dekker), and a “powerful, discerning tale” (Midwest Book Review), Demon has been a Christy award finalist, American Christian Fiction Authors Book of the Year finalist, and the recipient of Foreword Magazine’s Book of the Year Silver.


It is today considered a staple of the Christian supernatural genre in the tradition of C.S. Lewis’ Screwtape Letters and Frank Peretti’s This Present Darkness.


About the Book


Clay’s life has reached a standstill. Recently divorced, he spends his days drifting from his drab apartment to his equally lackluster job as an editor for a small Boston press and back again. His dreary routine has left him mired in a seemingly meaningless existence, until the night he meets Lucian—a demon—and everything changes. With the simple words, “I’m going to tell you my story, and you’re going to write it down and publish it,” Lucian catapults Clay’s mundane life into turmoil.


What begins as an intriguing mystery soon spirals into a chaotic obsession as Clay struggles to piece together Lucian’s dark tale of love, ambition, and grace—only to discover the demon’s story is strikingly similar to his own. And the only thing that matters now is finding out how the story ends…


Demon: A Memoir is available wherever audiobooks are sold.


About the Author


TOSCA LEE is the New York Times bestselling author of eleven novels, including The Line Between, A Single Light (September, 2019, Howard/Simon & Schuster), The Progeny, The Legend of Sheba, Iscariot, and the Books of Mortals series with New York Times bestselling author Ted Dekker. Her work has been translated into seventeen languages and been optioned for TV and film. She is best known for her meticulous research, masterful prose, unexpected points of view, and high-octane thrillers. Demon: A Memoir was her debut novel.


Lee is the recipient of numerous awards including the 2014 ELCA Book of the Year in Fiction for her portrayal of the infamous betrayer of Christ in Iscariot, which Publisher’s Weekly calls “impeccable and masterful.” The Legend of Sheba was a finalist for the same award the following year. In addition to the New York Times, her books have appeared on the IndieBound and Christian bestseller lists, the Goodreads Choice Awards and Library Journal’s Best Of lists.


She has been called the “queen of psychological twists,” and “in a league of her own,” her work praised by Publisher’s Weekly, The Historical Novel Society, Kirkus, Booklist, Woman’s World, Romantic Times, BookReporter, BookRiot, The San Francisco Book Review, The Dallas Morning News, and The Midwest Book Review as “deeply human…” “powerful…” and “mind-bending.”


Lee lives with her husband and two of four step-children still at home in Nebraska and shares her adventures as an author, city-girl-turned-farmer’s-wife, and insta-mom of four (or five, if you count her 140-pound puppy)—on social media. To learn more about Tosca, please visit: www.toscalee.com.


Tosca is available for interviews, media appearances, speaking engagements, and/or book review requests - please contact mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com by email or by phone at 403.464.6925.


#ToscaLee #BookFeature #AudioBook #ChristianFiction #DemonAMemoir

Young Living Banner.Lavender.jpg
Gillette on Demand.jpg
Boxed Wholesale Delivered
Ambit Energy
Finally Family Homes.LOGO.jpg
Rakuten Ebates.jpg

© Joanne Troppello and Mustard Seed Sentinel, 2019. Unauthorized usage or duplication of any content published on this website without specific written permission from the site owner is strictly prohibited. With appropriate and specific guidance, excerpts and links may be used provided full definitive credit is given to Joanne Troppello, the contributor, and Mustard Seed Sentinel. Publication start date March 2016. MSS is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program.

DISCLAIMER: MSS reserves the right to remove comments on articles and in the forum that are not in line with our family-friendly brand and faith-based Christian magazine theme. Please make every effort to comment on articles and participate in the chat rooms in a friendly way that is devoid of profanity and hateful speech. MSS reserves the right to decline site membership (both the free membership and paid subscription membership) to any members who are violating our requests to keep this online community family-friendly. No spam links or comments will be allowed. Spam, profanity, and hateful speech will be deleted.

Freelance content submissions are always welcome and can be submitted through the submit button on the top of the Home Page underneath the header. All submissions are subject to review and possible rejection if the content does not meet quality standards. Edits may be suggested or required for some submissions. At this time, compensation is not given for submissions. However, as the Mustard Seed Sentinel readership grows, financial compensation will be provided for freelancers who submit appropriate and acceptable content for publication, such as the following: author interviews they've completed, guest blogs, or news articles. All freelancers will have their byline listed. NOTE: Mustard Seed Sentinel is a family-friendly publication and only appropriate faith-based content will be accepted.

This magazine is available for free online.

If you like our content and want to support

this publication, feel free to donate below.

Our paid subscription page is for paying members only. Engaging content, educational information, and interactive activities like webinars, as well as podcasts, are available for these paying members.

Publication of Mustard Seed Marketing Group, LLC