Book Review: Mail Order Bride 4 Book Box Set by Karla Gracey

Book Review at Mustard Seed Sentinel

Book Review: Mail Order Bride 4 Book Box Set by Karla Gracey

by Joanne Troppello

This eBook came as a box set of 4 books that are sweet, clean historical western romances by Karla Gracey. The novellas included in the box set are the first ones from each of the following series:

# 1 - Faith Creek Brides

# 2 - Ruby Springs Brides

# 3 - Sun River Brides

# 4 - Silver River Brides

I’m sharing my review of the first book in the boxed set, Mail Order Bride – Bryony’s Destiny, which is the initial novella in the Faith Creek Brides series.

I noticed a few punctuation errors and spelling mistakes, but the more reviews I do, the pickier I get. However, I was pleasantly surprised that there were no POV issues—which I have seen a lot of in the last few books I've read.

The two main characters seemed intriguing from the first two chapters. I looked forward to getting to know more about them as their love story unfolded.

I don't usually like reading novellas because they are so short and sometimes lack character development. However, I did like this novella and thought the character development was good.

The ending was great with the restoration of family and a new beginning for all.

Have you read any good novels or novellas lately that are clean reads that you could share with our readers?


About the Author

Joanne Troppello at Mustard Seed Sentinel

Joanne Troppello is a published author of 3 inspirational fiction novels and the Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Mustard Seed Sentinel. She has experience as a freelance writer in topics such as marketing, retail marketing, health and wellness, SEO and social media, travel and lifestyle, website content, recommendations for apps, and content for blogs. Visit her Amazon Author Page for more information regarding her books. Connect on Twitter. Read more about Mustard Seed Sentinel here.

#BookReview #HistoricalRomance #WesternRomance #Novellas