Book Review of Kylie’s Kiss by Delia Latham


Book Review at Mustard Seed Sentinel
Credit: Sincerely Media

Book Review of Kylie’s Kiss by Delia Latham

by Joanne Troppello


In Kylie’s Kiss, book two of the Solomon’s Gate series, Kylie Matthews finds herself accepting a dare and she ends up applying to become one of the seekers at Castle Creek’s Christian dating agency. She is looking for love and a “kiss that steals [her] breath away?


The only problem—she has an extremely low self-esteem and due to circumstances from her past, she reacts irrationally to facial disfigurement.

This becomes an issue for her when the man she is matched with, Rick Dale—who has a six year old daughter who’s face is severely scarred on one side. Kylie and Rick have a strong attraction to each other and want to explore the romantic possibilities. However, Kylie needs to trust in God to overcome her issues and jump into this new relationship.


I read book one in this series, Destiny’s Dream and I gave it my highest rating. I went into this review expecting great writing from Ms. Latham. She far exceeded my expectations. Kylie’s Kiss is just as good and so fulfilling to read.


As you read this book, you journey with Kylie as she realizes and admits she has a problem and that God is the only solution. The psychological issues this character deals with could weigh the book down, but it doesn’t—Ms. Latham weaves it into the story in a way that causes the reader to understand the issue but not get bored with psychological jargon.


For those readers who loved Destiny and Clay from book one, you get a treat because they still play a role in this story. However, Ms. Latham expertly builds upon the foundation of book one in this series and Kylie and Rick are not overshadowed by the original Castle Creek characters from Destiny’s Dream. They take center stage and you get to truly know them and cry when they cry and feel what they’re feeling.


The book flows so smoothly that you can’t wait to read the next chapter. Ms. Latham skillfully adds details, great character development and realistic dialogue that you feel you are right there with Kylie and Rick and all the wonderful characters. I highly recommend Kylie’s Kiss and look forward to reading the next book in this series. Reading Ms. Latham’s stories are a real treat!


About the Author


Delia and her husband Johnny live in East Texas, where their pampered Pomeranian, Kona, kindly allows them to share her home. The author enjoys multiple life roles as wife, mother, grandmother, sister and friend, but above all, she loves being a princess daughter to the King of kings. She admits to a lifelong, mostly unbattled Dr. Pepper addiction, and loves hearing from her readers.


Connect with Delia Latham on Twitter, her website, and Amazon Author Page.

About the Reviewer


Joanne Troppello Publisher at Mustard Seed Sentinel

Joanne Troppello is a published author of 3 inspirational fiction novels and the Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Mustard Seed Sentinel. She has experience as a freelance writer in topics such as marketing, retail marketing, health and wellness, SEO and social media, travel and lifestyle, website content, recommendations for apps, and content for blogs. Visit her Amazon Author Page for more information regarding her books. Connect on Twitter. Read more about Mustard Seed Sentinel here.


#BookReview #DeliaLatham #KyliesKiss #DestinysDream #ChristianFiction

0 comments