Book Review of Kylie’s Kiss by Delia Latham


Credit: Sincerely Media

Book Review of Kylie’s Kiss by Delia Latham

by Joanne Troppello


In Kylie’s Kiss, book two of the Solomon’s Gate series, Kylie Matthews finds herself accepting a dare and she ends up applying to become one of the seekers at Castle Creek’s Christian dating agency. She is looking for love and a “kiss that steals [her] breath away?


The only problem—she has an extremely low self-esteem and due to circumstances from her past, she reacts irrationally to facial disfigurement.

This becomes an issue for her when the man she is matched with, Rick Dale—who has a six year old daughter who’s face is severely scarred on one side. Kylie and Rick have a strong attraction to each other and want to explore the romantic possibilities. However, Kylie needs to trust in God to overcome her issues and jump into this new relationship.


I read book one in this series, Destiny’s Dream and I gave it my highest rating. I went into this review expecting great writing from Ms. Latham. She far exceeded my expectations. Kylie’s Kiss is just as good and so fulfilling to read.


As you read this book, you journey with Kylie as she realizes and admits she has a problem and that God is the only solution. The psychological issues this character deals with could weigh the book down, but it doesn’t—Ms. Latham weaves it into the story in a way that causes the reader to understand the issue but not get bored with psychological jargon.


For those readers who loved Destiny and Clay from book one, you get a treat because they still play a role in this story. However, Ms. Latham expertly builds upon the foundation of book one in this series and Kylie and Rick are not overshadowed by the original Castle Creek characters from Destiny’s Dream. They take center stage and you get to truly know them and cry when they cry and feel what they’re feeling.


The book flows so smoothly that you can’t wait to read the next chapter. Ms. Latham skillfully adds details, great character development and realistic dialogue that you feel you are right there with Kylie and Rick and all the wonderful characters. I highly recommend Kylie’s Kiss and look forward to reading the next book in this series. Reading Ms. Latham’s stories are a real treat!


About the Author


Delia and her husband Johnny live in East Texas, where their pampered Pomeranian, Kona, kindly allows them to share her home. The author enjoys multiple life roles as wife, mother, grandmother, sister and friend, but above all, she loves being a princess daughter to the King of kings. She admits to a lifelong, mostly unbattled Dr. Pepper addiction, and loves hearing from her readers.


Connect with Delia Latham on Twitter, her website, and Amazon Author Page.

About the Reviewer


Joanne Troppello is a published author of 3 inspirational fiction novels and the Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Mustard Seed Sentinel. She has experience as a freelance writer in topics such as marketing, retail marketing, health and wellness, SEO and social media, travel and lifestyle, website content, recommendations for apps, and content for blogs. Visit her Amazon Author Page for more information regarding her books. Connect on Twitter. Read more about Mustard Seed Sentinel here.


#BookReview #DeliaLatham #KyliesKiss #DestinysDream #ChristianFiction

Young Living Banner.Lavender.jpg
Gillette on Demand.jpg
Boxed Wholesale Delivered
Ambit Energy
Finally Family Homes.LOGO.jpg
Rakuten Ebates.jpg

© Joanne Troppello and Mustard Seed Sentinel, 2019. Unauthorized usage or duplication of any content published on this website without specific written permission from the site owner is strictly prohibited. With appropriate and specific guidance, excerpts and links may be used provided full definitive credit is given to Joanne Troppello, the contributor, and Mustard Seed Sentinel. Publication start date March 2016. MSS is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program.

DISCLAIMER: MSS reserves the right to remove comments on articles and in the forum that are not in line with our family-friendly brand and faith-based Christian magazine theme. Please make every effort to comment on articles and participate in the chat rooms in a friendly way that is devoid of profanity and hateful speech. MSS reserves the right to decline site membership (both the free membership and paid subscription membership) to any members who are violating our requests to keep this online community family-friendly. No spam links or comments will be allowed. Spam, profanity, and hateful speech will be deleted.

Freelance content submissions are always welcome and can be submitted through the submit button on the top of the Home Page underneath the header. All submissions are subject to review and possible rejection if the content does not meet quality standards. Edits may be suggested or required for some submissions. At this time, compensation is not given for submissions. However, as the Mustard Seed Sentinel readership grows, financial compensation will be provided for freelancers who submit appropriate and acceptable content for publication, such as the following: author interviews they've completed, guest blogs, or news articles. All freelancers will have their byline listed. NOTE: Mustard Seed Sentinel is a family-friendly publication and only appropriate faith-based content will be accepted.

This magazine is available for free online.

If you like our content and want to support

this publication, feel free to donate below.

Our paid subscription page is for paying members only. Engaging content, educational information, and interactive activities like webinars, as well as podcasts, are available for these paying members.

Publication of Mustard Seed Marketing Group, LLC